Take Me Home -  
All About Peeta
Sex Male Neutered Most Recent Picture
Breed and Size: Mix - Poodle Toy - 10 pounds
Color White
Age 2 years
(as estimated by vet)
Okay with kids? Unknown
Okay with men? Unknown
Okay with cats? Unknown
Okay with other dogs? Average
Housebroken? Average
About Peeta ADOPTION PENDING: I am full of life. I love to run and play and eat and have my back rubbed. But I am very scared of new things and will need time, love and patience to adjust to new surroundings.
Click here to adopt Peeta

Please, if you can help, Donate Funds to Help our dogs.

Peeta's Ideal Home: I need a lot of love, patience and attention to help me overcome my fears. Another 4-legged companion would be nice. No small children - I am too scared.
Peeta's Favorite Things: Back and belly rubs; playing with toys; running around in the yard.
Making Friends with Peeta: My friends call me Pete or Petey. I was a casualty of a hoarder and kept in a wire cage all my life, so I haven't spent much time with people. Everything is new to me and scares me - so I will need a lot of love and attention to help me face my fears. My foster mom thinks I'm "Mr. P"...personality, that is. I love to have my back and belly rubbed. I love to play with toys and chase my foster brother around the yard. I like to jump from couch to couch. I love to eat (there's a shock!). But mostly, I just love affection and attention. It makes me feel better.

Current Health: Peeta will need to remain calm for 1 more week. He recently completed heartworm treatment.
Medicines Needed: Prevention meds only